Please register here to our Critical Care LIVE TV

How to optimize patient intra hospital transport?

January 22nd 2019, 16:00 CET (Paris Time)

Mona Ringdal is Associate Professor in Nursing at Gothenburg University.

She is Director of Studies for PhD students and Senior Lecture at the Institute of Health and Care Sciences, Sahlgrenska Academy, University of Gothenburg, with adjunct position as Critical Care Nurse and senior advisor in research at the Department of Anaesthesiology and Critical Care, Kungälv hospital, Sweden.

Main topics of research are patient safety during intra hospital transport of critically ill patients and patients’ health during recovery from critical illness. A recent research is online simulation in collaboration with Calgary University, Canada and Griffith University Australia.

Mona uses both quantitative and qualitative methodologies and she has published widely in peer-reviewed international journals as well as contributed with a chapter in the Australian College of Critical Care Nurse’s (ACCCN) textbook on respiratory assessment and monitoring.

Erwan L’Her is Professor of intensive care medicine and emergency medicine, head of the ICU at Brest University Hospital, France.

He is the Director of CESIM simulation centre at Brest Western Brittany University.

From 2012 Pr L’Her is the head of national research program IDEFI Remis and he is also a researcher at Latim INSERM national research center.

Pr L’HER is the author of various publications and he is cited in more than 175 research items about intensive care and emergency care.

Pr L’Her has a strong expertise about patient transport, about human factor engineering and into evaluation of medical devices.

Prof. Dr. med. Thorsten Steinfeldt is the Chief Physician at the Department of Anaesthesiology and Pain Therapy at Diakonie-Klinikum Schwäbisch Hall, Germany since 2016.

From 2003, he established a research group for experimental and clinical regional anesthesia and habilitated in 2011 in this field. He was honored with several scientific awards.

In 2014 he was appointed associate professor at Phillips University Marburg.

He is accepted worldwide as an expert, member of international working groups and as an author of scientific papers.

GE and GE monogram are trademarks of General Electric Company.